It is not possible to delete a production deployment. Please apply a new update with a new code change for the production branch instead. There are two ways to delete a preview deployment:
A preview deployment can always be deleted with the push of a button. This button says
Delete Deployment and is shown for the
3-Deploy stage when a deployment succeeded.
When the deletion finished, a pull request comment is made in the ‘Conversation’ tab that shows the deletion for the corresponding commit.
The deployment could be rerun with the optional manual deployment trigger. However, this would not change anything since the deployment is always made from the underlying commit.
You need to enable the
pullRequest.onClose.purgePreviewDeployments option in the
deploy.yaml configuration file. (See the article Default Pipeline for the pipeline options.)
If this option is enabled, every preview deployment for the specific pull request is deleted, when it is getting closed through a merge or the button ‘close pull request’.